OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

You are here

People

 

Milo Koretsky

Milo Koretsky

Professor
School of Chemical, Biological and Environmental Engineering
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331
milo.koretsky@oregonstate.edu
541-737-4591

Postdoctoral Scholars

Ying Cao

Ying Cao

Research Area: Enhancing STEM education.
caoyin@oregonstate.edu

Ph.D., STEM Education, Tufts University
B.S., Physics, Beijing Normal University

Kathy Quardokus Fisher

Kathy Quardokus Fisher

Research Area: Enhancing undergraduate STEM education.
quardokk@oregonstate.edu

Ph.D., Science Education, Western Michigan University
M.S., Atmospheric Science, Purdue University
M.Ed., Mathematics Education, Valparaiso University

Giovanna Scalone

Giovanna Scalone

Research Area: Fostering a shared understanding of Professional Disciplinary Engagement in engineering.
scaloneg@oregonstate.edu

Ph.D., Learning Sciences, University of Washington
B.A. hons., French Translation, University of Johannesburg
B.A., Languages, University of Johannesburg

Ann Sitomer

Ann Sitomer

Research Area: Enhancing faculty members' definitions of teaching practices and organizational reform in STEM.
Ann.Sitomer@oregonstate.edu

Ph.D., Mathematics Education, Portland State University 


Graduate Students

Christina Smith

Christina Smith

Research Area: Understanding engineering undergraduate and graduate student epistemology and practice.
smithc7@oregonstate.edu

B.S., Chemical Engineering, University of Utah


Erick Nefcy

Erick Nefcy

Research Area: Modeling practices of student teams in complex engineering projects
nefcye@oregonstate.edu

B.S., Chemical Engineering, Oregon State University


Kritsa Chindanon

Kritsa Chindanon

Research Area: Collaborative learning in a complex engineering design task
Kritsa.Chindanon@oregonstate.edu

M.S., Electrical Engineering, Mississippi State University
B.E., Electrical Engineering, Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University

Jessie Keeler

Jessie Keeler

Research Area: Enhancing active learning methods in chemical engineering courses.
keelerje@oregonstate.edu

B.E., Chemical Engineering, Youngstown State University


Undergraduate Students

Sam Stember

Sam Stember

Research Area: Virtual laboratory development.
stembers@oregonstate.edu

College of Business, Oregon State University -- Graphic Arts

Trevor Swope

Trevor Swope

Research Area: Virtual laboratory development.
swopet@oregonstate.edu

College of Engineering, Oregon State University -- Software Systems

Research Staff

Tom Ekstedt

Tom Ekstedt

Research Area: Technology-based educational tools.
tom.ekstedt@oregonstate.edu

M.S., Electrical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of California, Davis

Group Photos from Previous Years

Koretsky research team - 2012

Koretsky Research Group (2012).  Front row: (left to right) Rachel White, Jaynie Whinnery, Talia Finkelstein, Christina Smith. Back row: Daniel Reid, Kritsa Chindanon, Erick Nefcy, Milo Koretsky, Sekhar Cheemalapati, Bill Brooks, Debbi Gilbuena.