A group photo of the Marcum Research Group

Front row left to right: Alex Christensen, Jadin Swarts, Griffen Latimer, Chad Nixon, Jonathan Gjemso, Yikuan Yan.

Second row left to right: Dr. Wade Marcum, Robert Power III, Dr. Dan LaBrier, Tristan Winkle, Musa Moussaoui, Anton Higgins, Alex Dueñas, Tsung-Wen Jen, Isaiah Weiland, Jacob Haivala

Third row left to right: Aaron Weiss, Demetri Hovekamp, Evan Sullivan, Dr. Guillaume Mignot, Trevor Howard, Silvino Balderrama, Sean O'Brien, Emory Brown, Chris Nighbert

Past group photos


Dr. Wade Marcum’s Research Group focuses on the fundamental understanding of a variety of thermal hydraulic phenomenological areas centered on fluid-structure interactions, natural circulation, reactor safety, flow induced vibration, and advanced reactor design. Members within the group seek to further understand these phenomena from both an experimental and theoretical perspective. Dr. Marcum’s group is a multidisciplinary research collective of students and staff who come from within the School of Nuclear Science and Engineering, and Materials Science program. The group actively interacts with federal, national laboratory, industry, and academic partners to yield high impact research.



Dr. Wade Marcum leades the Marcum Research GroupWade Marcum

Associate Professor
Kearney Faculty Scholar in Engineering

School of Nuclear Science and Engineering

Ph.D. Nuclear Engineering Oregon State University




Radiation Center
Office: 541.737.3018